The QiRanger Adventures

Archive for June 8th, 2009

Apartment update…

leave a comment »

I had to laugh at this sign...

I had to laugh at this sign...

It’s hard to believe that as of 9pm tomorrow evening I will have been in Korea for one week. It’s also taken that much time to get everything just about settled. I can’t even begin to tell you how many trips to Lotte Mart and E-Mart I’ve made to get the little things that make an apartment home. What I can do is show you the result. There are some further ideas I have for the apartment (like a self standing drying rack rather than the current one I have and a loft for the bed, so I can make use of the tall ceilings and extra floor space).

I also had some time before my first series of classes to head out onto the rooftops to shoot a little video.

More later as I reflect on my first day of teaching.

Cheers,

Steve

Written by Steve Miller

June 8, 2009 at 11:59 pm

Posted in General Update, Korea

Tagged with ,