The QiRanger Adventures

Archive for February 8th, 2010

Sick Daze….

with 14 comments

When you work with children, especially during the winter, you’ll undoubtedly come down with a little cold. This is exactly what happened this weekend. All week, I had been looking forward to two whole days with Jo… exploring the sights and sounds of Seoul. However, when Saturday morning rolled around, we found ourselves moving a little slower and feeling the effects of a cold come on.

Since my plan was to be outside all day, I thought it a wiser move to stay indoors and catch up on some movies and enjoy some pizza. I also took the opportunity to have a few naps in the afternoon. I have to say, it was well worth it. By the evening I was feeling much better and ventured out for some tasty pizza. There was a bit of a SNAFU with the order and instead of getting two bulgogi pizzas with cheese bites, I somehow ordered two bulgogi AND two rich bite pizzas.

Jo was quite surprised when I arrived back home with four pizzas, but we made a good dent into them while watching our movies. In fact, there was enough left over for the following day and I enjoyed pizza for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Something I haven’t done since college.

Since I was still feeling a but under the weather, I slept most of Sunday and stayed in bed until 11am today. I’m just now feeling better, which is good news, since I have to teach today. I have a feeling that Jo and I will be having many early nights this week, so we can take full advantage of the three-day weekend that is quickly approaching.

One of the more interesting discussions that Jo and I had this weekend is on the topic of cold pizza. Now I will admit, popping pizza into the oven to reheat it is great. But I really do enjoy cold pizza for breakfast. Am I alone in that? Come on… Let me know what you think!

Written by Steve Miller

February 8, 2010 at 2:29 pm