The QiRanger Adventures

Friday!!!!!

with 4 comments

The short mini-vacation, known as Chuseok week, is now over and I must return to work… for one day.

It has been a glorious week away from work, aside from the rain. What’s been best about the week, is that Jo and I made the most of it, taking side trips and visiting such iconic places as the DMZ and Everland.

We had originally wanted to hit Everland earlier in the week, but rain forced us to delay our plans, so we went on Thursday. This was very fortunate, since at the park we met up with Robert.

The day was a blast and such a great place to return to as well (for me). We weren’t alone in our plans to take the last day of vacation at Everland, as thousands joined us. In fact, at one point, we saw an MBC helicopter taking video of the day.

I think what made the week even more special for me was that I left the camera behind and enjoyed it as a real vacation. This weekend, Jo and I have a few plans (ie, video and cultural trips), but the big one is Seoul Tube. I am really looking forward to this event, as it is shaking up to be really huge. As of last night, we had 84 RSVPs on the Facebook Event. That is far more than I ever thought would come.

Since I have been away for so long, I feel kind out of the loop on all things Internet. What’s up in your neck of the woods?

Written by Steve Miller

September 24, 2010 at 8:10 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. finally ah! nice to meet you sir and mam jo.. awesome weekend 🙂

    robert nacion

    September 24, 2010 at 5:45 pm

  2. unfortunately not much going on here. Chuseok, that’s kind of like Thanksgiving right?

    Jyankee

    September 24, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    • That it is! One of the two largest holidays in Korea!

      Steve

      September 24, 2010 at 7:25 pm

  3. Sounds like a great time! I went to a mall somewhere in New Jersey! In many ways it is similar to your trip to Korea’s DMZ. However, if pressed to answer precisely how…I am at a loss.

    😉

    The Faustian Man

    September 25, 2010 at 5:55 am


Leave a Reply

