The QiRanger Adventures

Your favorite gadget…

with 6 comments

HighWave's Brewfish

We all have favorite little things. It may be something old, something new, fairly common, or unique. But I’m sure there is something you have in your possession that you simply love. I have many in my possession, most of which were given to me by my wife (I still love my camera rig!). But one of the items that I use on a fairly regular basis that gets a lot of attention is my Brewfish.

I received the combination glass and coffee press in 2009 from the company and have really enjoyed it since. It has a very unique design and allows me to make one cup of freshly pressed coffee. It’s perfect for those mornings or afternoons where I only have time for one cup.

Another great feature of the glass, is that it’s made out of a durable plastic. While they tell me it’s dishwasher safe (I don’t have one here in Korea), I like the fact that it doesn’t really heat up too much. The black lid is also great, since you can close it when not drinking and keep your beverage warm.

Just talking about it (and drinking out of it as I type), makes me want to brew another cup… but alas I cannon. Jo and I are about to head into Seoul for some fun in the sun – I mean rain.

So, I’ve shown you one of my favorite gadgets… what’s yours?

Have a great weekend!

Written by Steve Miller

September 11, 2010 at 8:26 am

Posted in Random

Tagged with , , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is an awesome gadget. My favorite.. hmm.. probably would have been the iPod touch. Unfortunately it slipped out of my pocket Thursday morning while riding in a taxi and is lost forever! 😦 Oh well, one more excuse to grab an iPhone 4!

    Evan

    September 11, 2010 at 11:13 am

    • Ah yes… I have never had a iTouch, but am looking forward to the iPhone 4. We saw several people lining up to get them Saturday at a# in the COEX.

      Steve

      September 12, 2010 at 9:37 am

  2. My first response is water purification tablets.

    Then, I was going to erase that and put something else.
    Then…I thought about it, and I’ll go with my first choice.

    You and your coffee.

    The Faustian Man

    September 11, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    • Very interesting! I’ve only used a few tablets over the course of time, since for the most part, I’ve been able to be in areas with fresh water! I remember hiking in Hawai’i and having to use tablets before. I can imagine that working in remote areas of the world tablets would come in very handy.

      Yes… me and my coffee! MMMMMMMM

      Steve

      September 12, 2010 at 9:36 am

  3. As a musician, I’m going to have to go with these:

    Andy

    September 12, 2010 at 9:43 pm


Leave a Reply

