The QiRanger Adventures

Over Two…

with 5 comments

It’s hard to believe, but this blog is over two years old now. What once started as a way to keep my family informed of my life here in Korea has evolved into a great learning experience about writing and provided many wondrous opportunities. One of the things that has surprised me the most has been the growth over the past two years in readership.

Each year, the stats seem to double, which increasingly puts a little pressure on me to put something together that is worth reading. I actually like that pressure, since it makes me want to do a better job. Much the same way, I like the higher production values of my videos have achieved based on the comments and interactions with my viewers on YouTube.

Now that we’re really entering the heart of year three of the blog, I’d like to ask my readers what they’ve liked about the postings here and what they haven’t. It’s my hope that in the upcoming year, I can post more interesting and relevant stories.

But most of all, I’d like to thank you for staying around! It means a lot and I thoroughly enjoy interacting in the comment section!

I hope you have a great day and I’ll see you soon!

Written by Steve Miller

July 7, 2010 at 8:41 am

Posted in Thoughts

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy blogging anniversary! đŸ™‚ As someone who subscribes to both your blog and YouTube vlog channel (your YouTube vlog videos are amazingly high quality productions btw, I wish mine were that good), I like the blog posts that either compliment your vlog videos, or do something completely different (as Monty Python would say). I find the posts that are the same as your YouTube videos to be a bit repetitive, but I realize that there are probably a number of blog readers who aren’t YouTube subscribers (to them I say tsk tsk, go subscribe to QiRanger on YouTube now! :P). That’s my thought on what I like and don’t like, but it’s really quite minor.

    Keep up the good work, happy blogging, and vlogging!

    Maurice

    July 7, 2010 at 9:01 am

  2. you’d have looked like a kendo guy if u had a stick with that hat covering your face

    Park

    July 7, 2010 at 1:08 pm

  3. Yes indeed, happy anniversary. I would be hard pressed to remember a blog or vlog that I didn’t like. I also follow you on twitter (manofdreds). I think I’ve stated this in the past but your postings has really opened my mind to a culture that is truly fasinating and maybe I will visit. Thank you. Also your blog has motivated me to create my own blog and yes I have started doing the vlog thing. The quality is not as good as your vlogs but I guess one has to start somewhere. Your friendship with Hyunwoosun is also great. I follow both of you.
    Thanks once again. BTW, I am on a hunt for the oakzen soju. wish me luck.

    Bill

    July 7, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    • Thanks! I’m glad that you do. I’ve received so many subscription notifications recently, I’m not sure what your channel is. Please let me know what it is and I’ll visit with ya. Thanks for the follow on Twitter. I recognize you there (and on FB). Oakzen is great. I need to get some more. Good luck on finding it!

      Steve

      July 7, 2010 at 6:33 pm


Leave a Reply

