The QiRanger Adventures

Thank you!

with 10 comments

It’s hard to believe but almost a year has passed since I stepped foot in Korea again. The months have flown by and the best of which, have been the ones since Jo arrived. To all those that read this blog, follow me on Twitter, and watch on YouTube, I’d like to send my sincere thanks. It means a lot to me that you take the time to read these little pages and write responses.

I hope that in the next year, I continue to put out some great stories about life here in Korea and my adventures with Jo. I’m also doing a little writing and recording, so there are new multimedia projects keeping me busy as well.

In the mean time, I’d like to open this post up to questions, so please fire away. If you have a question for me about life here in Korea or my work, please drop it in the comments below and I’ll be sure to respond.

Thank you again for all your support!

Written by Steve Miller

May 7, 2010 at 2:29 pm

Posted in General Update, Jo, Korea, Thoughts

Tagged with , , ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats on the 1 year anniversary! Questions??? Didn’t know u twitted… Ha ha. But I guess that wasn’t a question. Look forward to the next year of your adventures! Ok… What is Jo’s ethnic background???

    jyankee

    May 7, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    • I know it’s been a year… it’s amazing how time flies! Jo’s family hails from China.

      Steve

      May 8, 2010 at 9:16 am

  2. Very cool. Then she is like me…. I get a lot of that here in JP too… You look Japanese, how come you speak so funny???? LOL

    jyankee

    May 8, 2010 at 8:22 pm

  3. Congratulations for your year in Korea!
    So nice to have found your blog. It’s very interesting!
    I’m new on blogspot and I’m working on Korean culture and language too.
    Hope to keep in touch~
    Wish you a great Sunday.

    Melly Bay ❀

    May 9, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    • I’m sorry.. I didn’t see it’s wordpress… my blog is actually on: http://mellybay.blogspot.com/

      Melly Bay

      May 9, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    • Thanks! I saw that you listed both wordpress and blogger. I surfed over to both and found your blog and added it to my RSS feed. Thanks for stopping by and I hope the rest of your weekend was fantastic!

      Steve

      May 10, 2010 at 6:30 am

  4. Steve, time does fly! I’m so glad we got to meet up finally and did some stuff together. I’m looking forward to some more exciting stuff we can do in the future as well ! 🙂

    • Thanks Hyunwoo! I’m very thankful to have met you and have enjoyed our collaborations. I can’t wait to see what this upcoming year brings! I think I have some more fun ideas!

      Steve

      May 10, 2010 at 6:32 am

  5. Congrats on the 1 year anniversary of being in Korea! Hm, questions…what do you think is the hardest part of teaching ESL, and what do you think is the most enjoyable?

    Maurice

    May 10, 2010 at 7:41 am

    • By far the most enjoyable, for me, is working with the kids. I love seeing them progress and having interactions with them inside and out of class. Probably the most difficult part of teaching, for me, is sometimes not being able to change curriculum in ways that I think would be better for the students. Many schools are locked into a set schedule that one must follow. That has it’s pluses and minuses.

      Steve

      May 10, 2010 at 9:55 am


Leave a Reply

