The QiRanger Adventures

Learning Korean!

with 4 comments

Since I’ve returned to Korea, I’ve been slowly trying to learn Korean or 한글. I initially tried just using the materials in my phrase book, but it didn’t catch on. I later bought a Korean-English/English Korean dictionary. While that didn’t further my knowledge of the language, it did provide useful when I needed to communicate in a doctor’s office.

Since I was determined to learn Korean this time, I purchased the Rosetta Stone software. I have been very pleased with the program, and I think it’s the best non-course program I’ve ever purchased.

Another great resource I’ve been using has been Talk To Me In Korean. They have a series of podcasts that really help teach one some great conversational and practical Korean skills. They’ve just released their first video on how to read and write the Korean script, and think it’s the best I’ve ever see.

If you’re serious about learning Korean, I highly recommend Rosetta Stone as a paid product and whole-heartedly endorse Talk to Me in Korean as a free resource!

Now see what I can do!!!!

안녕하세요! 제 이름은 스티브 예요. 저는 미국 사람이 예요. 저는 한국 살아요. 저는 영어 선생님이여요.

Hello! My name is Steve. I’m American. I live in South Korea. I’m an English teacher.

If you’re learning Korean, what resources are you learning???

Written by Steve Miller

April 13, 2010 at 7:33 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Talk to me in Korean is a great website. I’ve taken all of the lessons in level 1.

    valerie knight

    April 13, 2010 at 8:11 am

    • Excellent. Your video was quite good the other day.

      Steve

      April 13, 2010 at 3:57 pm

  2. I’m using exactly the same resources that you’re using. 😉 I’m so happy that Talk To Me In Korean came out with the series on the Korean alphabet! Perfect timing for me!
    I’m so impressed with how fast you learn languages! Keep it up, my love!

    Jo

    April 13, 2010 at 9:10 am

    • Thanks my sweet! ❤

      I know you'll become a master at it soon!

      Steve

      April 13, 2010 at 3:58 pm


Leave a Reply

