The QiRanger Adventures

Walking Video…

with 4 comments

The above video is a little bit different from me. I wanted to try something new. When Jo and I took the walk, I wanted to film the areas and not narrate the scenes. I wanted to show what it was like to actually be there. The other thing I wanted to do is make it short. I set a time limit of two minutes for the video and credits, and came in just under the wire. In fact, there were a lot of scenes that had to be cut from this to make it work. I did go into the project knowing I wanted to film a steady location and speed up the video in post. What I didn’t think, was that even at 600% normal speed, things would still look so slow.

I’m quite happy with this little test and hope that you are as well.

Cheers!

Written by Steve Miller

April 6, 2010 at 2:43 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s nice, and your camera quality is stellar! However, in my honest opinion I like the vids where you talk and explain. I’ve seen a lot of Korean vids and simply looking at these scenes kind of reminds me of stock footage to me. It doesn’t add anything new like an opinion, experience, etc which I’ve come to love from your vids. Anyways, that’s just my opinion. From a technical stand point, I think you’ve done an excellent and professional job though. I hope I wasn’t too harsh, now that I’ve re read my post I sound like some of those snobby movie critics haha. Keep up the good work!

    etatauri

    April 6, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    • Not at all. It did the walk last year and narrated the entire thing, so I thought I’d do things a little differently on this outing. One of the things I really appreciate is getting all the feedback on here and on youtube. One of the things I was trying to do in this video was run a few experiments. I’m happy with the way they turned out and will be back to making more of my “normal” videos this week. πŸ˜‰

      Steve

      April 6, 2010 at 6:34 pm

  2. That’s really cool. I like both types of videos… I have been to Seoul, but since it was on business, don’t remember a lot about the city… 😦

    jy

    April 6, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    • Sounds like a great opportunity to come back and visit JY!!! Glad that you like both kinds of videos!!!

      Steve

      April 7, 2010 at 7:20 am


Leave a Reply

