The QiRanger Adventures

Amazing Adventure Awaits!

with 6 comments

Each year teams of two embark on an adventure around the world. They must complete challenging tasks, overcome roadblocks, and navigate detours. Their goal is to land on the mat first and claim their prize as winners of The Amazing Race.

That show is probably one of my favorites on television, if not my favorite. The way it’s produced keeps it entertaining, plus I get to see and learn a little bit about the world. When you look at the reality television market, there are many viewing options, but nothing, in my opinion, comes close to this show. Perhaps that’s why the show has earned an Emmy every year.

Jo and I enjoy watching the weekly updates as teams continue on the race. Some of our favorite “games” are picking the teams we really like, hate, and who will be eliminated each week. We also like to guess which legs will be non-elimination rounds. I know we’re geeks, but that just makes us perfect for one another.

Another thing that’s great about The Amazing Race, is it isn’t just on US television. AXN has been running a very successful version of the show.  Jo remembers watching Series One back home and over the weekend we caught up on Series Three. It’s just as gripping (if not more so) as the original US edition. In fact, we really like the focus on Asia.

I bring this up, because one of my YouTube subscribers and Twitter followers is now applying for The Amazing Race Asia 4. Josiah is a musician and moved with his father to Thailand. I have no idea what their chances of getting on the show are, but I do wish them all the luck in the world.

If you have 3 minutes in your day, could you please stop on over to their application video.

Thanks!

I hope you have an amazing day!

Written by Steve Miller

March 29, 2010 at 7:20 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I haven’t seen The Amazing Race, but it sounds like a cool show. Hopefully these guys get on it.

    Maurice

    March 29, 2010 at 10:53 am

    • I highly recommend the show. It’s so well put together, it makes other contestant shows look weak!

      Steve

      March 29, 2010 at 11:39 am

      • I’ll check it out. So far the only reality show I’ve gotten into is Survivor, but The Amazing Race looks promising.

        Maurice

        March 30, 2010 at 11:53 am

        • TAR/TARA is, in my opinion, so much better than Survivor.

          Steve

          March 30, 2010 at 3:57 pm

  2. I’ve seen few episodes. It does sound like an amazing trip (and race). I wish good luck to your subscriber as well 🙂

    Mélanie

    March 30, 2010 at 1:48 am


Leave a Reply

