The QiRanger Adventures

My Kind of Weather!!!

with 2 comments

Yesterday was St. Patty’s Day here in the Land of the Morning Calm. As such, my day started out routine… coffee, exercise, and some wonderful time with my wife. During lunch, I happen to turn on the Korean news and saw that a storm was blowing in. The forecast was for snow… and 5-15cm at that! I was not pleased, as I’m really hoping to get some great weather here soon so Jo and I can go explore more places outdoors!

By 2pm, the blue skies turned cloudy. When I left for school, the first flakes had started falling. When I left the building for dinner, the soft white flakes were falling in full force.

Easy come...

This was the scene that greeted me when I awoke. Thankfully, the roads were clear and nothing more looked like it would come down. This was good thing, since Jo and I had planned on going out to Costco. As we made our way into Gangnam, we were surprised to see how warm it really was and all the snow had melted.

... easy go.

I love the white stuff, but this late in the year, I’m ready for it to go. But if it must snow… I like it when it’s gone by noon the next day.

Written by Steve Miller

March 18, 2010 at 5:30 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I shot my trip to Tom’s Pizza from my apartment in that storm! I was happy to wake up to a room full of sunshine this morning!

    bry0000000

    March 18, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    • Very cool. I’m looking forward to seeing the video later!!! Enjoy this wonderful Friday!!!!

      Steve

      March 19, 2010 at 9:29 am


Leave a Reply

