The QiRanger Adventures

Back!

with 8 comments

On the train...

It’s been a week without my little associate Julia (the name that Jo gave my laptop) and I’ve missed her greatly. There’s something very real to be said about using your computer and not a loaner. It’s actually a little miracle that I have this computer today, since Jo literally ran into the UBASE office just as it was closing to collect it for me. For that, I am very grateful!

I’ve also been completing the second UCC for my Intensive class. I was asked (required) to make two movies during this session. The first one was in the can last week. We shot and filmed the second one yesterday and it’s rendering now. However, what isn’t ready to go is the UCC website. First, it was to go live on the 11th. Then on the 15th. Now it’s set to go live on the 20th. I stop teaching the class just after the site goes live. You’ve got to love the irony.

I’ve also imported all my photos and video from our trip to 부산 (Busan). It’s close to 15gb of video and over an hour. It’s probably something I would have never done if I was still using tapes. I really love having a tapeless system. THANKS JO!!!!! The rest of the week will be spent sifting through the photos and video for those projects related to the trip. I can’t wait to show some pictures of the sea life there.

In some other news, since I have the laptop back, I’m in the process of scheduling shoots for the YouTube Family Feud! I’m hoping to get those shows done in the next two weeks. I’m really excited to those episodes shot so I can start editing them. The Feud is always so much fun and the response this time has been fantastic.

The last little thing we’ve been doing is collecting the certifications needed on the documents being used for our marriage. There’s a long laundry list of items to be completed, and enough for another post.

I hope you’re all having a great Tuesday on this side of the world and an awesome MLK day back home in the US.

Written by Steve Miller

January 19, 2010 at 6:35 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to have you back!

    Wow over 15GB of filming? That’s crazy! Numeric camera will soon take over cameras with tape, hehe.

    I’m happy to hear the marriage process is in progress. Time is flying fast 😉

    Mélanie

    January 20, 2010 at 2:01 am

    • Yup! That’s a lot of data. And that was with it recorded on the 7mbit setting!

      time is flying fast! I can’t wait to get married and not have to worry about how long Jo can stay!

      Steve

      January 20, 2010 at 6:33 am

  2. Good to have you back indeed! I’ve missed reading your updates!

    15gb can be a lot of film, but there’s something more fun about watching videos than photos, at least for others who weren’t there in the moment! 🙂

    Looking forward to viewing some video/photos!

    Julie

    January 20, 2010 at 4:23 am

    • I definitely agree! I think there’s a great purpose to both, which is why I take both. I can’t wait to see how this little video project turns out!

      Steve

      January 20, 2010 at 6:35 am

  3. Welcome back! Gotta quick question, what does UCC stand for?

    politicalmo

    January 20, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    • UCC is User Generated Content. Essentially a video for the internet.

      Steve

      January 20, 2010 at 1:29 pm

  4. we must promise.. Never giving up.. 😉

    Maya Gosling

    February 10, 2010 at 12:10 pm


Leave a Reply

