The QiRanger Adventures

Vaycay…

with 10 comments

Another weekend has ended here in Korea, and the two best things about it???? 1) I got to spend it with Jo and 2) it was the first weekend of my vacation. That’s right, I’m on vacation and can’t wait to have all sorts of fun in Seoul with Jo.

Saturday, we left for Seoul, since Jo was finally feeling better to do some shopping. Jo’s been dying to see a real street market, and I thought what better place to show her than Namdaemun. We walked about 25% of the market and picked up a few things for the apartment (and I managed to shoot a little video too).

It was a lot of fun, and a place we’ll probably head back to, since we found a few cheap import stores. I picked up some extra power plugs, while Jo was focused on getting things for the kitchen. In fact, with this last outing, we’ll be able to round out the kitchen and take some new photos/video of the apartment so I can show you her mad organizational skills.

Sunday, we met up with another couple and visited the War Memorial. It really is one of the best museums in Korea. We got there at 1.30 and stayed until 5pm. There were even some exhibits we couldn’t get to, since at that time we needed to head into Bundang for another function. I want to take Jo back to the Museum again, since we really didn’t have an opportunity to see the outdoor exhibits, and she needs to see that!

This week will have us running around to a few places, getting things taken care of for our wedding. Today is also the day that I must say good-bye to the laptop for a few days, since it is the best time to have it repaired. We’ll be departing this morning for Gangnam and I’ll drop it off at UBase before we make our way into Itaewon for some shopping and exploration. If all goes well, I should have it back by the end of the week- something that I am really looking forward to seeing.

Just in case I don’t get the laptop back before the end of the week, I want to extend our warmest holiday greetings to you and yours. May the Christmas season bring you joy and peace.

———-

Written by Steve Miller

December 21, 2009 at 7:53 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think we went through more than 25% of the market! 🙂
    I had a wonderful weekend with you and I’m looking forward to a fun-filled week and new year with you! ❤

    Jo

    December 21, 2009 at 8:55 am

    • Maybe… but I don’t thing we really thoroughly investigated the Food Alleys or Camera ares… or the rest of the underground markets!

      Steve

      December 21, 2009 at 8:58 am

    • OK- Perhaps we did do more than 25% in retrospect. But the most important thing is that we spent the day together. No matter how much or how little we walked, we did it hand in hand.

      Steve

      December 23, 2009 at 9:05 am

  2. I have no needed for a padded butt pad….but that holiday beanie of yours…that’s awesome.

    Hope you and Jo have a great holiday season together. You should SO be a host on the Travel Channel.

    raptoralpha

    December 21, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    • Thanks Tim! It was a great little find. Hopefully one day I’ll get a little hosting gig. Hope you and Paula have a great holiday!!!

      Steve

      December 23, 2009 at 9:03 am

  3. Happy holidays to you too! 🙂

    Julie Hoaas

    December 22, 2009 at 2:10 am

  4. Isnt there the most interesting things in those markets?? And you’re asking yourself “why????” LOL..sounds like your vacation is off to a great start! Wishing you and Jo the best Christmas EVER..I know it will be…and see you in 2010! Moved my site again…. I know.. I’m a PITA..but oh well… ! Drop in on your next log in.

    jyankee

    December 22, 2009 at 7:11 am

    • Thanks for stopping by. Yes, I saw that you moved… again. I’ve updated the links in the side.

      Hope you and the family have an amazing time!

      Steve

      December 23, 2009 at 9:07 am

  5. It is funny to see how many blogs the internet has on this topic. I don’t know if I’ll have to be back, but it’s good to know I found the one that offers a little valuable info if this comes up for me another time.

    network security tools

    January 11, 2010 at 4:10 pm


Leave a Reply

