The QiRanger Adventures

Future Recording Projects

with 3 comments

Are you ready???Over the past few months, I’ve been playing around with my editing software, specifically Final Cut Pro (FCP), Motion, and LiveType. While I am quite comfortable with FCP, I still have a lot to learn about the other two programs (I know there are other applications within the suite, but I just haven’t found a need for SoundPro or DVD Pro yet).

As a result, I have found some pretty new tricks that make my job easier when editing films. I’ve also been playing around with some better title overlays, and my next travel piece will feature some of these enhancements.

In addition, I’m looking at upgrading my mic set-up for my camera. While I love my H2, I’m not crazy about the lapel mic I currently have. I’m currently researching various options for a semi-pro mic with an XLR connector, should I ever upgrade my equipment even more. I’m actually very excited about getting this new hardware and I can’t wait to test it out!

Another new video making development was announced today via the YouTube Blog. Beginning shortly, YouTube will support 1080p HD video. That’s huge!!!! Currently the largest resolution they support is 720p, and the quality of shows and shorts it relays has been great. I can’t wait to test out the new 1080p settings when it goes live. Currently, I shoot all my travel videos in 1080p and then drop it down to 720p when I upload it to YouTube.

Written by Steve Miller

November 13, 2009 at 11:11 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You know what???? I didn’t understand a thing you said!!!!! LoL

    jyankee

    November 13, 2009 at 9:55 pm

  2. perfectflights125

    November 14, 2009 at 10:35 pm


Leave a Reply

