The QiRanger Adventures

It is a great day!

with 10 comments

If you could see me right now, you’d know that the picture on this page just doesn’t quite do my feelings justice! I am a dancing fool and exploding like the fireworks on the Fourth of July.

Yesterday, the Producer for eFM received my files and gave them a listen. She was overjoyed and thought they would be fantastic for this weekend’s show. As a result, they’re starting work on trying to figure out what to do with my Visa Status to ensure that I can be a regular at the station (and be paid).

What makes this even more exciting, is that after the other producers heard my clips… they started asking about me as well.

It’s a great little feeling! As amazing at all this is, it isn’t the best. Over the past few months, Jo and I have been talking about our next steps, since I want to remain in Korea for a number of years. What we finally settled on is quite amazing. In December, she will come out to Korea on a Tourist Visa, allowing her to stay for 59 days. During that time, we will complete all the Embassy paperwork to obtain a Certificate of Marriage.

Once we obtain that document, then we can transfer her Visa from a Tourist one to a Spousal Visa. It’s an exciting time and I can’t wait to have the love of my life finally with me. For all of those that know Jo, she’s equally exited about finally starting our life together. I, for one, can’t wait to have her here.

Written by Steve Miller

October 21, 2009 at 1:54 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome buddy.
    Really happy for you 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Vinny B

    October 21, 2009 at 2:30 pm

  2. What great news for you!

    And from someone who just got married myself I must say congratulations on that front too.

    Gavin

    October 21, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    • Thanks a lot Gavin. I really appreciate it!

      Steve

      October 21, 2009 at 3:08 pm

  3. Things are really looking up for you… what an unspeakable feeling it must be to have several good things going at once! It is nice that now people are beginning to realize your talent and that you can use it in no other than a foreign country! Cheering your every move and can’t wait to start seeing posts with Jo in them!

    jyankee

    October 21, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    • Thanks so much! Things are really coming together! Thanks again!

      Steve

      October 21, 2009 at 10:00 pm

  4. Wonderful news Steve! Hey! With that big boomy voice of yours how could they say no?

    JimmerSD

    October 21, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    • Now it’s just a matter of working through some red tape.

      Thanks Jim!

      Steve

      October 21, 2009 at 10:01 pm

  5. That’s wonderful. Congratulations Steve!

    johnlacey

    October 21, 2009 at 10:33 pm


Leave a Reply

