The QiRanger Adventures

감사합니다 – Thank you.

with one comment

When I got up this morning, I found a nice surprise in my mailbox. From time to time, I get messages posted on my YouTube page that really touch me. Today was one such day.

Here’s what the message said:

당신의 비디오를 존경합니다. 한국에 대해서 동영상을 올려주시니 감사해요. ^-^

Of course I have some Korean language abilities… and while I can read the letters to make the sound, I can’t understand a single word. So I took the time to post this to Google Translate and got the following back:

You must respect the video. South Korea your thank you for uploading this video. ^ – ^

While the English is broken in translation, the sentiment is there. It’s messages like these that really touch me. To know that someone who has spent their life in Korea appreciates the short film. It is a humbling experience.

Now for the remainder of Sunday I will relax. The sky is overcast and expected to rain. I have a film project that will take a few hours later today to hammer out and we’ll see how much of it will actually get done. I’ve also been playing with Motion lately to revamp my Closing Credits on the travel videos. There are a few new things I want incorporated into them and I can’t wait to head out to Sorak in October to see the leaves change and test it out!

Written by Steve Miller

September 27, 2009 at 12:36 pm

Posted in Korea, Thoughts, YouTube

Tagged with , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey~! Thank you for you saw that little comment impressively.? lol actually when before i wrote that , i was think about write english or korean.. If i write english you will not get the real emotion cause my eng is not that good like saying deep feeling, i wanted to tell you the korean mind like me kind of people haha T^T , i decided to write korean. and i thought you can quite understand the korean.? hehe anyway thank you a lot And the korea148 (username of youtube) told me to see this actually i didn’t know you post this words

    i'm the one who wrote

    October 3, 2009 at 11:28 pm


Leave a Reply

