The QiRanger Adventures

Spotted!

with 2 comments

MBC Screen Capture

MBC Screen Capture

I walked into my local coffee shop on Thursday and didn’t receive my usual, “Hi Steve,” greeting. What I did get was, “Oh my gosh, I saw you on TV the other day!”

This kind of caught me by surprise, since I hand filmed any bits for television this year and I thought that they had possibly seen some of my newer YouTube Videos.

Nope.

After some questioning, I found out the MBC Morning News ran a story a few days earlier and I was part of it. It of course had to do with soju.

It took a little digging, but on of my friends was finally able to find the video on the MBC website and show me the story. Essentially, they were showing foreigners enjoying soju. This apparently is a big topic these days (I’m not sure why). My Soju video from 2008 was in the video for about 2 or 3 seconds, but showed me explaining a little bit about the drink.

I had been wondering why I was getting more hits and subscriptions… now I know why.

Written by Steve Miller

September 25, 2009 at 3:03 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL. You’ll reach this point where people will start introducing you at parties like this, “Hey, have you met Steve? He’s the Soju guy…”

    John Lacey

    September 25, 2009 at 9:01 pm


Leave a Reply

