The QiRanger Adventures

Scooping CNN…

with 4 comments

CNNs Story

CNN's Story

… well sort of.

When I got home from work last night, I took some time to read through the latest news feeds. When I did, I got a chuckle, since CNN ran a story about Screen Golf (스크린 골프) here in Korea.

This was after I had put up my blog post and video on the same subject. What I thought was fairly interesting was that both their article and accompanying video echoed what I had to say on the experience.

While the CNN video was certainly more “produced” and had an interview with a franchise owner, it seemed rather cold and lacked an accurate retelling of the experience from the reporter’s perspective.

That being said, I do like the fact that I got to a story before CNN.

This morning I went back to the Screen Golf place and played another 9 holes. This time I was much better prepared for the game and did a respectable 8-over-par for a 9 hole game. I even managed to par two holes and get a birdie. I did have to use the Mulligan feature twice, as I horribly missed the ball, but hit the “turf” so hard it registered as a hit.

Written by Steve Miller

September 15, 2009 at 12:18 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You definitely did! 🙂
    I’m looking forward to playing Screen Golf (and many other activities) with you when I get there.

    Jo

    September 15, 2009 at 2:51 pm

  2. Think u should get a freelance reporter job! Much better than the pro’s!

    jyankee

    September 15, 2009 at 6:27 pm


Leave a Reply

