The QiRanger Adventures

I went to Everland!!!!!

with 3 comments

The T-Express

The T-Express

Monday found me with a day off, so I decided to take a trip to Everland! No for those not in-the-know, Everland is the largest resort and amusement park in Korea. It’s about 40 minutes away from where I live and has some of the best roller-coasters and attractions anywhere in Korea. Lotte World is fun… Everland is AWESOME!

The other reason I wanted to go on Monday, was that since the new term in school had started, I knew that the park attendance would be a little light, so I could hopefully breeze through the lines. This was exactly the case, and my longest wait was just under an hour for the T-Express (mainly because they were only running one train).

The park is awesome, and dirt cheap. I was able to buy admission for only W33,000 – a far cry cheaper than anything you’d see in the US. In addition, the food at the part was reasonably priced with snacks and beverages hovering around W2,000 per item – the same price you’d see at a convenience store.

The one downside to the trip, was that many of the rides were closed for maintence. Since it was a light week for the park, they decided to shut down a half-dozen of the faster rides. I was a little disappointed in that, but hey – I got to ride the T-Express five times.

There are also a number of other things to see and do at the park. In Rocktown (The American Adventure), the have many cars on display. I especially liked the 1957 Chevy from Arizona. There is also a great little petting zoo, complete with “Wild Babies.”

What makes this park really enjoyable, is that they don’t try to nickle and dime you to death. Pretty much everything is available for the standard price of admission. The camel rides are all part of the experience, no need to fork over extra cash to do that. Even the pictures on the rides are fairly cheap compared to their Disney counterparts.

I’m looking forward to returning soon, so I can experience more. I also need to head back to Lotte World… since that is a blast as well. For now, I’ll leave you with the album and the video.

Written by Steve Miller

September 3, 2009 at 4:44 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Being able to go 5 times on a ride that had the longest wait time. Wow! Too bad many rides were closed.
    Great photos! I’ve never heard of a Jackass Penguin before. Hahaha!

    Jo

    September 3, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    • Yeah, neither had I. Plus when I saw it, I had to laugh… if you look at the pictures… you’ll see that it is standing in the corner. I guess he was bad.

      Steve

      September 3, 2009 at 1:57 pm

  2. Yeah

    everland is really awesome

    korea is not so big

    but incheon,korea eveeland is

    Entries%(Amusement Parks)is 6rd in the World

    xD

    korea148

    October 3, 2009 at 9:45 pm


Leave a Reply

