The QiRanger Adventures

A little side work…

leave a comment »

Is this thing on???

Is this thing on???

When making my videos on YouTube or speaking in venues around the world, I often get asked if I’ve ever considered voice over work. Truth be told, I have. I just really have no idea how to best get involved with it on a more full time basis. But, at least at this stage in my life, it isn’t a primary focus for work. That may change in the next year, as I attempt to move from education to broadcasting as a career choice.

However, today was a nice little diversion. A YouTuber contacted me a few days ago and asked if I wouldn’t mind recording an ad for their upcoming CD release. I of course responded in the affirmative and found myself with a script a day later. I just finished recording the bit and am sitting here letting it upload for delivery. It was a great little side job to do on Saturday before heading out to Hongdae for the night. I hope where ever and what ever you do today, it’s filled with many blessings!

Cheers,

Steve

Written by Steve Miller

August 23, 2009 at 1:23 am

Leave a Reply

