The QiRanger Adventures

Let the editing begin!

with 2 comments

Season 2 continues...

Season 2 continues...

During the next week, I hope to wrangle up some free time to start editing the last of my recorded YouTube Family Feud Shows. This one should be a little harder than most to edit, since there were a fair amount of technical difficulties involved when shooting.

Normally, I’m able to shoot these videos and turn them around in a week; however, several obstacles have prevented me from completing that schedule. First, was the fact that I am now in the middle of Summer Intensives for school. Normally, I would work on this after my time at the gym, but since I have to put in a few hours teaching in the morning, I find that my afternoons are filled with Skype calls and shopping excursions (not to mention a nap or two). Then there was the fact, that I went on vacation and took some much needed time away from editing things. Third, and this was a first, we had an Internet outage happen during shooting. This left us with two-thirds of the episode recorded and a need to shoot again. Since we’re dealing with three time zones it can be problematic. Another funny thing was that one of the participants also went on vacation.

But I now have all the files loaded and will be starting to piece together the finale of Season 2. As much as I like to do the Feud, I think this may be the last run of one-on-one Feuds. They’re fun to do, but after the season opener 3 vs. 3 Feud… nothing quite captures that magic. When the Feud returns, I think I’m going to keep to that format. It makes it far more difficult to shoot and edit, but the result is also ten times better.

So if you don’t see or hear from me in the next couple of days… you’ll know why… I’m busy editing!!!!

Cheers all!

Written by Steve Miller

August 10, 2009 at 4:46 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YouTube? What’s that?

    Christopher Mast

    August 11, 2009 at 8:31 am

  2. This was a really great read, I am very glad I came across your site.

    gps maps

    August 11, 2009 at 10:18 pm


Leave a Reply

