The QiRanger Adventures

Season Two!

with 2 comments

Welcome to Season Two of the YouTube Family Feud! I have to tell you, this was a purely awesome experience. not only did it bring back my friends from the first three episodes, but it also gave me a huge challenge in terms of editing. You see, I’ve been experimenting with Green Screen filters on Final Cut and the reason, I wanted to use it in this show. It also was the first time I had to keep track of seven video and eight audio tracks.

I also took a chance to play with some extra changes to the format. The most notable, is that there are now three rounds and point values are tracked. While this isn’t all that big of a change, it does create some extra work on the back end. I think it also makes things a little more exciting. While I do like having teams of three competing, it also makes it a logistical nightmare trying to arrange a time for seven people to film. So for most episodes, we’ll continue to shoot with a one-on-one scheme.

This episode didn’t take me as long as I thought as it would… but the project was as complex as I imagined:

From Start To Finish...

From Start To Finish...

I’m quite pleased that I didn’t go insane when I started stacking video files one on top of the other. But the great thing about this project, was that it gave me tremendous confidence in working in the environment and keeping track of so many non-linear files. When the time comes for the next 3v3 Feud, I already have a few new ideas and things I want to incorporate… and I can’t wait! Until then, enjoy the Feud!

Written by Steve Miller

July 9, 2009 at 9:47 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is an Epic Job Steve!!! you are my hero!! hehehe can’t wait to watch the whole thing!!!

    zublime75

    July 10, 2009 at 6:50 am


Leave a Reply

