The QiRanger Adventures

You knew it was coming!!!

with one comment

One night, not long ago, as I laid in bed I prayed a simple prayer.

“God, please help me find the perfect job for me. One that will make use of my skills and will challenge me. I’m asking you for the job, God, but just show it to me so I can do my best to get it.”

The next morning, I awoke to three people telling me about the same job:

Caretaker for the Islands of the Great Barrier Reef.

My mouth dropped. It really was the answer to my prayer. It is the ideal job for me. A six month contract, living and working on the Great Barrier Reef. During that time, I’d write, photograph, and video the experience for the Office of Tourism in Queensland. Something I’ve been doing online, to some degree, for 16 years.

Almost two weeks ago I submitted my application, and I’m happy to announce that it is finally live on the site. I hope you’ll take a minute (or 57 seconds) to watch my application, rate it, and favorite the video.

Written by Steve Miller

February 2, 2009 at 11:23 am

Posted in Travel

Tagged with , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’ve been linked at Reef-job.net

    Good Luck!

    Reef Job

    February 3, 2009 at 1:59 pm


Leave a Reply

