The QiRanger Adventures

Thanksgiving…

with one comment

Thankful

Thankful

It’s odd to think that today it is Thanksgiving. Well, at least here in Korea, it is the fourth Thursday in November. Since this is an American holiday, there is really nothing special going on here today to celebrate the event. I’ll discuss it briefly with my children, but for the most part the day will go by much the same as the others.

That being said, I am thankful for a great many things… the life and experiences I’ve had, the people in my life, and the places were I will get to go in the future. Over the years, I’ve focused more on these aspects of life and have found that they make all the difference. I am truly thankful for them.

But on a more materialistic note, I am also thankful for a new feature on YouTube. I know it sounds geekly, but one of my greatest pet peeves about the site has that it always limited your features to a 640×480 box. If you shot a video in widescreen, it was letter box and shrunk to fit the allotted space. Well, YT finally arrived with times and altered their player to support video that is 960×540. This now means that when a video is shot in a 16:9 ratio, it appears full-sized. I ran a few tests and can’t wait to shoot a travel video with weekend in HD and post it.

Written by Steve Miller

November 27, 2008 at 7:14 am

Posted in General Update, YouTube

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey…glad to have met you through the internet…as we are both here in Asia…Happy Thanksgiving!

    jyankee

    November 28, 2008 at 9:31 pm


Leave a Reply

