The QiRanger Adventures

It’s getting cooler…

with one comment

Also known as -8C

Also known as -8C

After spending so much time in the Phoenix area (aka the Valley of the Sun), I got used to the heat. In fact, this past summer, I recall an afternoon where I sat under the porch of my house in the full shade and saw the temperature crest at 109F [43C] (and that was in the shade!). I promptly took my digital thermometer out side and placed it in direct sunlight. I pulled it out after 15 minutes when it hit 135F [57C].

Now that I’m back in a place that actually has all four seasons, I’m obsessed with watching the temperature drop.

Written by Steve Miller

November 19, 2008 at 7:07 am

Posted in General Update, Random, WTF?

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It looks kind of the same here…but it snows there yes? Here we’re protected by the gulf…so the snow only falls in the surrounding mountains and not actually in town.

    jyankee

    November 19, 2008 at 7:53 am


Leave a Reply

