The QiRanger Adventures

The Setting Sun…

with 2 comments

Great coffee... Great tunes.

Great coffee... Great tunes.

It’s hard to believe, but the sun is setting here in Korea once more, and with it, my weekend. This has been one of my more enjoyable weekends here. Not because I did anything out of the ordinary, but rather because I got a chance and sit and reflect.

Saturday was spent showing one of our new teachers around and assisting her set up her new apartment. Then helping a friend purchase a new camera. Finally the evening was rounded out with some of the best Korean Barbecue I’ve had since coming here.

Today was even more enjoyable, as I had originally planned on hiking, but decided to stay closer to home. I worked a little on some school related items, and then took a walk into town and sat down with my iPod and ordered some coffee at a local shop. The sun was bright, the clouds floating effortless by in the cool breeze, and everything seemed to fit together as if it was meant to be.

Following the outing, I came home and went to work on my other job here in Korea – serving on prayer teams. In total, I spent about three hours in prayer today. It’s an incredibly profound experience and something I really enjoy being able to do for people around the world, in addition to those I work with here in Korea.

Now my evening is starting to take shape, and I think I’ll take advantage of the free iTunes download of the series premiere of Knight Rider. I hope your Sunday is more than you plan it be.

Cheers,

Steve

Written by Steve Miller

September 21, 2008 at 6:48 pm

Posted in General Update, Religion

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good to know that you seem to take dinner at proper time. By the way, is there a church service held in English in Suji? I know that there is one at a Catholic church in Bundang.

    galaxychorus

    September 23, 2008 at 12:30 am

  2. There are plenty of English service opportunities.

    qiranger

    September 23, 2008 at 8:46 am


Leave a Reply

