The QiRanger Adventures

Fun times…

with 2 comments

Hey now!

Hey now!

So last night I decided to have a little fun with my 1.5 Language class. This was going to be the last time I’d have a “free” class with them, as they will be starting 2.1 on Monday and Fridays are writing days. So I put my knowledge of the Internet to use and created a fun activity for them.

Their assignment was simple: Write five questions to ask someone from Australia.

They quickly jotted them down. And the questions ranged from, “Where do you live?” to “What is your hobby?”

Once all their questions had been compiled and corrected, I opened up Skype and called three of my friends. The kids were shy at first, but really enjoyed the live video conference call with someone from Australia. It was a great experience and I hope I have the opportunity to do it again sometime.

Ain’t the Internet grand?

Written by Steve Miller

August 28, 2008 at 11:04 am

Posted in Education

Tagged with , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lol. I know most of the Australians you know, I hope their answers weren’t too “interesting.”

    John Lacey

    August 28, 2008 at 2:16 pm

  2. They were great sports about it!

    qiranger

    August 28, 2008 at 5:47 pm


Leave a Reply

