The QiRanger Adventures

Poked and prodded…

leave a comment »

Well, today was the long awaited follow-up appointment with surgeon. I tell you, ever since the stint in the ER for the hernia pain I had a while back, I’ve been taking it real easy. No lifting, no long walks, not nothing. I didn’t want anything to go wrong with my recovery.

Well, I walk into the Doctor’s office and he proceeds to ask me to drop my shorts, turn my head… and poke me. Now, this isn’t a little jab, but a full on jab into the surgical area. The pain I felt was incredible. I cried.

But, in his expert opinion, nothing is wrong. What ever happened, he can’t explain, other than “sometimes these things roll.”

I’m glad it’s all over and I don’t need to go back for surgery. That would have really put a damper on my mindset.

Written by Steve Miller

June 10, 2008 at 8:56 am

Posted in General Update

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

